The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

It has been argued that whether we should encourage the different types of transportation and universal laws which are about ownership and control the car use as there has been a lot of personal and public transport in Britain roughly 29 million. And as far as I am concerned, both can be correct. On the one hand, people need special vehicles, mostly time and they might not want to take a bus. The reason can be their demands or their emergencies. For instance, a person may not want to use mass transport and choose his or her own vehicle because he or she may think that not only they are not clear but also not comfortable as a special vehicle is. Also, it can be a state of emergency. A person can have a patient that needs to go to a hospital or that the patient can be himself or herself. In this scenario, you do not look for public transit since the situation is very urgent. On the other hand, having a lot of cars and using them can increase the traffic by extremely. Think about 50 people in their special vehicle separately and think of them as they are in just one bus in a different scenario. Which situation can increase the traffic? Yes, having special cars can definitely grow the traffic. In conclusion, it is an arguable debate and even I personally have mixed feelings about it. In my opinion, a person should have a personal car, but also use public transit if the situation is not urgent.