some people feel that entertainers (e. g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Which other types of jobs should be highly paid?

In recent years, the world has witnessed the growth of the entertainment industry on a large scale. As a result of this, entertainers such as actors, musicians, comedians and sports stars are awarded more than average worker in financial terms. It is often argued that their paycheques are above normal persons pay grade. In my opinion, I completely agree that celebrities deserve the amount that they receive for their hard work. There are numerous reasons why they deserve to be paid more as compared to people from other industries. To begin with, such people have to face enormous competition, as millions of people desire to become a celebrity. Considering the competition, an individual requires to perform extraordinarily and needs to get approval by thousands of people in order to be successful not just their seniors. In addition to this, entertainers have to be successful every time while performing on their respective platforms. One unsuccessful performance could set them back for years. As I could recall, a famous cricketer could not perform well due to which his team lost the match resulting him to retire from the team permanently. Apart from the entertainers, there are various people who deserve a handsome amount for their work such as doctors, soldiers, scientists and teachers. All these people have a significant impact on people’s lives, as they are able to shape individual life for a better future. Moreover, soldiers risks and sacrifices their life on borders to protect us from terrorism. To conclude, it is justified to pay a massive amount to entertainers for their hard work. However, doctors, soldiers teachers and scientist also deserve the same amount of their work and contribution to the world.