The first car appeared on British roads in 1888. By the year 2000 there may be as many as 29 million vehicles on British roads. Alternative forms of transport should be encouraged and international laws introduced to control car ownership and use.

There is no doubt the fact of big companies such as "General Motors", "Ford", and "BMW" are floating the market with numerous automobiles every year. Moreover, governments should put in course legislations to control the usage and offer of cars. I do agree that politicians should lead with new strategies to avoid people buying more brand new cars and seek for alternative transportation methods. This essay will shed a light on why is necessarily a better way of transporting. It is lucid that the population in the British cities have been massively growing for decades, and people need to move from one place to another; furthermore, car companies have swollen as well. Yet governments have not built more or bigger roads, and this has created some stress and environmental issues. The last study showed that there are over 29 million vehicles on the streets, leading people to be much more time stock in the traffic during peak hours. But this is not the only issue, they opine that the quality of the air has changed. In converse, the industry of cars bicker and maintains that, they are not just the origin of these problems. Then I raise a question that, "should governments be more strict with environmental acts or increase taxes to ownerships? " I opine, yes, they need to make sure these factories are creating environmentally friendly machines, and what is more build a set of rules for customers with more that one car. In compendium, while companies seeking for constructing more and more, governments should involve people and attract them to use alternative transportation usage, such as electric bikes, electric public transport.