The fashion trends nowadays change very rapidly and it is quite difficult to follow the latest trends always. Many people believe that the fashion trends primarily exist just to sell clothes and they also argue that following them is just a waste of time and we should dress what we feel comfortable in.

Some people say that fashion & style are very difficult to follow and they think that the aim of fashion & style is only related to business and profit. They also believe that people should not follow fashion trends, and should wear clothing apparel in accordance with their personal interest and comfort. To a certain extent, I would agree that we should not always follow the latest fashion trend, but under some circumstances, wearing an updated fashion is also important. To begin with, it is a fact that fashion trends change rapidly nowadays. Clothes that are purchased today might be considered as old fashioned in the following semester. However, many people think that these rapid changes are set by fashion designers for commercial purposes. Therefore, people do not have to follow fashion style since it would only benefit fashion designers and manufacturers themselves. People should wear dresses which are suitable and comfortable for them. On the other hand, although it is true that people should wear clothes freely, but it is important for people to wear an up to date fashion style as well. By wearing an updated fashioned style might increase the self-confident level of the person who wears it. Besides that, clothing also might impact on business results as well. For example, as a marketing representative of an elite company, the person should wear the appropriate business attire, which represents the company. His/her clothing might impact on the sales performance of the company. In summary, fashion styles are always changing, and they are difficult to follow.   Several people think that the changes are made by fashion people for business purposes and they believe that people should wear clothes which are in accordance with their styles. In my opinion, it is important for people to follow fashions trends, but they do not have to follow it intensively, since wearing an update fashion style give some benefits for the individuals themselves.