It is better to promote healthy lifestyle than to treat the ill. More budgets should be spent on improving people’s healthy lifestyle in order to prevent illness than to spend money for the treatment of the ill people.

A very crucial thing for our present government is that it has a scarcity of budget, and hence they cannot fulfil all the needs of people. However, the government spends public money for the treatment of illness and for promoting the healthy lifestyle. But the fact is whether the government must spend more money on patients or to prevent illness. I would like to discuss both contexts, which are prescribed in the following paragraphs. One of the famous proverbs said by our ancestors is - “prevention is better than cure “; it’s better to take an earlier prevention rather than suffering at a later stage. The government has to take serious action in the earlier stage, it should provide all facility to make the environment clean. It should promote people to take necessary medication for the prevention of disease such as polio, rabies, Tuberculosis etc. It should not only provide facilities but it should also encourage people to lead a healthy, sober and peaceful life. On the other hand, it is not only important to take the prevention, but it should also take care of people who are already ill.   No all people in the society lead a same standard of living, they differ from each other. The majority of them are unable to get a simple medication for their health, hence it’s a duty of the government to provide some facility for these people. It should provide some concession or free health check-up for the people who are really unable to make it. To sum up, every human being has the equal right, none is greater or none is lower, it is necessary to give equal importance to both, a patient and an ill person to have a peaceful nation.