It is often stated that newspapers have a great influence in our opinions and ideas. Does this influence have more positive or negative outcome?

The newspaper is one of the cheapest forms of the communication system which connects a large number of people. Newspaper plays and important role in the lives of the people, newspapers bring out the news and the happenings which are unknown to a large section of masses. The reason for the influence are as under newspaper affects the minds of the voter and influences them in a large scale, the voter has an independent decisive mind which nurtures by reading and knowing of all news prevailing around him. People are even influenced by their selective opinions; many are influenced by the advertisements popping out in the newspapers. They even impact the lives and thinking abilities of the students, they have an opportunity to undergo and acclaim large volume of academic knowledge which is published in the newspapers. Newspapers even influence the unemployed by connecting them with the employers not only in their area but also abroad. Newspapers play a significant role in the lives of the people. They do have options to opt the best with the glimpse of the same in the newspapers. Newspapers inculcate creative ideas to its readers by way of their lifestyle editions. They get to know the lifestyles of different people in different areas. Apart from the above, readers can know a wide variety of incidents happening around the world which often nurture their thinking and lifestyles. The main impact of newspapers is that people have the choice to get themselves updated with the latest around them and they can generate some sort of defensive methodology in the case of need when under influenced by serious incidents like robbery, theft etc. Newspapers in the recent past have definitely impacted the generation, not all are of positive in nature but there are situations where a riot atmosphere developed due to the prevailing news in the papers. Definitely, there are positive and negative aspects of the newspapers but the impact on people can be controlled by reserving the right on the printed matter. An independent authority can be bestowed the responsibility of justifying the impact of the news and decide its influence before publishing.