Fashion trends are difficult to follow these days and it is widely believed that they primarily exist just to sell clothes. Some people believe that we should not follow them and that we should dress in what we like and feel comfortable in.

It is considered by some that being a university graduate is the key to securing a good job while there are others who think that it is better to have experience and soft skills. In my opinion, I believe that having a university degree is essential for academic jobs while soft skill and experience is good for business. On the one hand, many think that it is easier to find a job if they are university graduates with a good degree. In other words, having a tertiary education puts people one step ahead of others who do not and this can be deciding factor for a good job. The competition to get into universities and increasing number of student show just how significant this level of education is for people's future work opportunities. On the other hand, having work experience and soft skill, such as leadership and other interpersonal skills, can also throw the balance in favour of the applicant, according to some. For many positions there are an overwhelming number of applicant and therefore, it is often thought that having relevant experience in that line of work can put one ahead of the game when applying for a position. Finally, in my opinion, whether needing high level education or skills, depends on the position applied for. Take for example, law, medicine or teaching, it is impossible to be considered for a position without required educational background. In contrast, in business, it would be more important for a candidate to have soft skills and experience in that line of business. In conclusion, getting a good job requires a relevant background either in experience or education depending on the type of work or field. People should make sure they attain necessary skills or degree before applying for a job in order to be sure of success.