Increasing the price of the petrol is the best solution to traffic jam and pollution issues.

Nowadays, there is an ongoing debate about the necessary solution to be taken to face the congestion as well as the pollution related problems. Some argue that increasing the price of fuel is the best way while others have different opinions and views. This essay, as my opinion leads to, takes an intermediate position through some considerations given below. I personally believe that gasoline price must be increased. A massive number of vehicles run on the streets, whether it is a narrow one or a boulevard, contributes in some ways of traffic jam and also pollutions. Moreover, most of the cars owners on the road can be recognised, as most of them are wealthy. So the petrol price does not matter for them in most of the cases. The rocketed price of petroleum means less use of personal vehicles, especially for middle-class car owners. Improving the public transportation, on the other hand, would bring more or less, direct or indirect, better transportation facility for all. So, instead of increasing the fuel price, the authority should put more emphasis on enhancing the public transportation facilities, along with increasing the petrol price. However, I believe that this solution must be accompanied by other attempts such as providing higher quality and quantity in public transportations. People need mobilisations as well as they need food and housings, recently so government should see these as a basic input for their service in transportation matter. For instance, the security for commuters is important. They want to be secure so government should provide security officer in appropriate number that could lead to convenient in reaching the destinations. They also need enough vehicles with short-scheduled arrivals so they will not come late to attend their meetings, for instance. Besides, there should be a high improvement in the quality of roads as well as the stations which should be added. As the result, there will be increasing number shifting utilisation in mobile from private to public transportation. To sum up, push the price of oil up is the great idea to deal with the transportation problems, but the stakeholders also have obligations to be finished to get the highest result.