The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent lexical in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming only language to be spoken globally. Advantages and disadvantages?

In this current era, people are like to travel all the time as it has become a habit and this leads to surge in the tourist. As a result, they have opted to learn the English language since childhood. Hence, many folks believe that in the future, there will be only solo lexical spoken around the world. This essay will discuss the major benefit and drawback of a single language in the whole world. On the one hand, the major pros of the English as a solo language is the reduction in the complexity among the people from distinct nations. Because, when a person goes to another country, they find it difficult to adapt to the culture due to the language problem. Hence, if all the territories become an English speaking nation than there will be less number of racism. For example, As per the tourist department of the USA, 90% people from western countries do not have much problem while adapting to another culture. On the other hand, the prime disadvantage is that folks do not remember their mother languages, and this will result in the lose of diver culture around the globe. For an instance, according to a lexical department of the India, 50 of the chance to be forgotten the 33 different language if the English is becoming the single lexical. In conclusion, English is indeed a mandatory language to survive in this fast paced life. Perhaps, one should not ignore their own mother languages as it is their identity since ancient time and it is their responsibility to preserve it.