It is too expensive to look after and repair old buildings. This money should be spent on building modern buildings instead. '?

It wastes a lot of money to renovate old buildings nowadays. While, some people think that we have to spend money on the new building. Overall, I completely disagree with the statement. The old building can represent the history also it can use to be the travel attraction to learn about the place including the new generation can know and understand how they're becoming. Many people disagree with spend money with the old building. According to individual perspective, I think it's good to save and maintenance. Many people think that it is just the normal building that over the time to use. However, it can be a good thing to show the history about the place. For instance, how people lived in the past and also it is about the architecture that new generation or even next century people develop the technology they cannot do the same with the original one. I will give the example from my home country we have the beautiful traditional house that In, this period of time hard to find. While, we can just find the one that new generation make it up. Another reason of this that, if the government can come to take action and open it to be a tourist attraction like museum it can encourage many visitors, both foreign and local people to visit the place. Also, it can encourage people to visit the place. Another key point is it will very use full if there have the show or speaker that present about the information for all people that interest to learn about the history how the traditional people look like. In conclusion, the old building can represent many things so it very important to look after and save them for next generation to see how people in past lifestyle. Someone should take action about this thing always develop it. So I didn't think that repair old building is too expensive.