The dangers and complexities of the modern world have made the mobile phone an absolute necessity for children.

Nowadays, Children are becoming victims of many vulnerable incidents. Hence, some people believe cell phones could be useful for kids to prevent them from such criminal activities. On the flips side, others assume youngsters have been victims of strangers who instigate them to involve in unethical doings. In my opinion, I strongly agree, Mobile phones would help them in most of the potential dangerous situations, which will be explained in the following paragraphs with suitable example. In many schools coaching and extra curricular activities are being taught after the regular hours, in such instances children could intimate their parents through cell phones if there is any delay. This would reduce the anxious moments of some parents. Additionally, various kidnap incidents are easily traced using children' s mobile phone locations. Hence, it has been assumed that cell phones are becoming necessity for children to better communication as well as to save them from criminal incidents. However, Children are becoming victims of many strangers through various social media websites. Also, they easily get cheated by bad relations. For example, some report suggests that over the years 33% of children are creating new connections with unknown persons while chatting in their cell phones. Moreover, some terrorist gangs instigate youngsters through their mobiles to involve in criminal activities. Finally, hackers are easily target youngsters using false promotions and loot their money which is now becoming a common trend. Therefore, as the above facets suggest that some children are becoming preys of many anti-social elements through their wrong usage of electronic c gadgets. TO conclude, even though children are prone to various criminal incidents by their wrong usage of phones, but considering the safety is paramount cell phones are necessity for kids to ensure their parents to trace them and to save them from any precarious situations.