The crime rate nowadays is decreasing compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve a crime.

Criminal activity is becoming virus for the world. With the advent of the technology, some people believe that criminal rate can be reduced. However, I agree with the proposition as it would not only prevent from crimes but also solve it. To begin with, it could be thought that hi-tech technology has been used in every aspects of area which helps in reducing the crime. To illustrate more, previously criminals could change their identity easily and commit more crimes. This activity is declined as the facial recognisation has been introduced by the Google. A recent study, for instance, revealed that in the past decades the chances of crime happening due to change of personal identity has fallen by 20%. Thus, technology is preventing the crime from happening. Furthermore, according to me, an advancement in the technology also solves many crimes at first place from occuring. Firstly, sensors and security alarms played crucial rule in stopping crime to be occured at home or bank. For example, heat sensors has been installed in the modern houses for security purposes. Secondly, online crime record of the criminal is shared on the online portal easily so that police can catch them frequently. Finally, some algorithms are developed for security of the governmental data from the hackers too. To conclude, Although from the past decades the rate of crime has been decreased due to technology advancement, which is preventing and solving the crime. I believe that advanced technology decline the crime rate by devolping the face recognisation and solve it by introducing sensors and algorithms. \