the crime rate nowadays is decreasing comapred to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime.

Better technology is helping the society to cope up with the crime rate and, in fact, is further providing a solution to lessen the one. If we look at the past we will find that people from the past were less involved in any kind of crime whether its related to technology or humans as the victims, and it started increasing as the new technology is developing. So, we can say that technology no doubt is helping the world with solving crime issue by identifying and controlling the same, but is also one of the reason of its occurance. I totally agree with the statement, that technology is decreasing crime rate, but on the other hand, concerned about its ill effects also and hence, this essay is going to explain the problem in detail by balancing the role of technology in aggreviating and alleviating crime. Firstly, lets discuss how in past times, crime rate used to be. Well, when people were not aware of the technology, they used to live a simple and crime free life and the range of criminal activities were limited. Todays, one of the major reason for concern are web related activities, where our youth is the most victimised and that all happened with the social media which is creating a kind of fake digital world for them. Secondly, criminals have always tried to put their step forward to have a breakthrough in any kind of technology related security. For instance, crimes related to unauthorised transactions taking place through debit or credit cards by asking cvv or pin, and then following such transactions is one such case. Although, technology in most of the times, helped the mankind to provide a solution for the problem. For example, CCTV cameras are available today to identify the criminal and proved to be one of the most effective means of security. Other various means like biometric used for entarance in high alert areas, high security passwords for debit and credit cards, and infact developing these cards is also a milestone in the history of financial and money related matters. Therefore, we can say technology is truly helping a society as a whole. In conclusion, I would say that technology is no doubt helping us in controlling crime rate but is also the reason for its occurence and with proper monitoring we can benefit ourselves better.