The crime rate nowadays is decreasing as compared to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime.

Technology is getting advanced day by day and government has started utilizing it. Crime rate is majorly controlled by the help of new advancements. This essay will discuss whether technology is helping in controlling crime or not. Increased population has ended up in more crimes in big cities which was not the case in past. Police or related government organizations cannot keep track of everything, so they are trying taking help from technology. Nowadays CCTV is installed on each bank ATMs, malls, big buildings and on traffic lights as well. This is helping the cops to be omnipresent even when they are not there physically. This is helping in creating fear in people before commiting any unlawful event. For example, a gang of thiefs might get away easily after robbing a bank but they surely can be caught with the help of CCTV footage and figerprints. Thus, advancing technology is helping catching criminals and minimizing the crime rate. Use of technology has also made people lazy in their jobs. Rather than being attentive, they rely on softwares and machines. This has ended up in cases where help reaches after the crime has already happened. For instance, instead of deploying traffic police on signals, everything is automated but many a times due to some technology glitch or bad weather the traffic signals stops working, resulting in accidents. People face major injuries or deaths because of this. Hence, technology is an important aspect of our lives now, but we shouldn't rely on it completely. This essay discussed that technical advancements might have made our jobs easier and helped control crime to some extent. But we still have to think about more organized ways of using it. So, in conclusion I can agree to the fact that technical instruments helps us solve crimes but I wouldn't agree that it is helping in preventing them.