the crime rate nowadays is decreasing comapred to the past due to advanced technology which can prevent and solve crime.

In the present world, technology is being used everywhere. Not only new gadgets being used in our personal life, but also in all sectors of social system. Many crimes are prevented and solved due to advanced systems. Day by day new softwares, applications and hardwares are coming they are very helpful to reduce theft, robbery and social crimes. So, It is agreed that advance technology reduces illegal activities and make social life better. Let's look at the few softwares, which are helpful to nab the criminals. First, "Amber alert system" In Canada, we must have seen this alert many times on TV and mobile phones. This becomes very useful when any child goes missing or any criminal is absconding. The Police Department uses this program and generate alerts, which flashes on cell phones and "Tele Vision". Due to this alert, people become aware. Most of the times, child found and running criminal caught. Now, few hardwares, those are used by some departments. "Fake currency detector" is one of them, this machine is very useful to catch the counterfeit bills. In the recent past, we hear many times fake currency news. This can destabilize the financial system of any country. So, this machine is very helpful. Earlier this was used in banks only, but now we can see that this machine is being used by some people. These are just a few examples, which I explained. There is a long list. In earlier days, without these advanced systems, crime was also prevented, but not compared to present time. These mature gadgets and computer programs have taken important space in all parts of social life and institutions and helping society to become crime free. I hope, in the future this will become so advanced that crime will be prevented before it's committed.