Many people work long hours leaving very little time for leisure activities. Does this situation have more advantages over disadvantages?

Does one need some time to spend on leisure activities? Unfortunately, people work for extra hours leaving very little or no time at all for extra activities seems less advantageous. However, working for late hours might be considered profitable by an employee to some extent, as one could get extra wage for his extra hours of work. A bread-winner thinks he could get some more luxuries for his loved ones by working for late hours, although, only employer could get benefit from an employee's long hours of dedication in monetarily terms. Conversely, that person is compromising on his both mental and physical health. For instance, one could undergo stress, or someone might face sciatica due to sitting for long hours - especially ones having sedentary jobs. As per a research conducted in USA there are numerous cases of back-pain patients due to sedentary life style which is indeed an alarming situation. Likewise, committed-to-work person could lose his family time as well as time for oneself. It is as important for an individual to have some “me-time” on daily basis as meal thrice a day. Hence, if an individual could play some out-door games like tennis, badminton, soccer and cricket; then one could stay fit and healthy both physically and psychologically. Thus, mentally and physically fit person could be more productive and active against stressed or the person who is not in state of good health. To summarize, in the light of aforementioned points, working for long hours and leaving very less time for leisure activities have more disadvantages over advantages.