In some countries children have very strict rules of behavior, in other countries they are allowed to do almost anything they want.

It is an irrefutable fact that different countries have different rules of children's behaviour. In some countries like The USA, Canada, and India have stringent rules of children's attitude. In some nations such as Uganda, Bolivia and Namibia, children are allowed to do whatever they want. In the subsequent paragraphs I shall discuss the advantages and serious drawbacks of having harsh rules on the children. Firstly, tough rules imposed by parents on their descendents make them responsible and respectable in the society. Some children may not listen to their parents. This particularly happens in the families who are having one and only one child because of their unconditional love of their child. In that scenario parents must establish tough rules to make their child's attitude proper. Secondly, if children do not follow rules, they may get out of the parents and work-shy. For suppose if they get out of the parents then definitely spoil their career and may become a burden to the society. If they become work-shy they cannot survive in the competitive world. On the other hand, Imposing harsh rules on children does not always yield on positive behaviour. For example, teenagers always want to be a free bird and want to do everything by their own. By imposing tight rules, they become them more rigid. So they should be properly guided in a way to build their character. Imposing strict rules may destroy the individuality of the child. Finally, at the end of the day, children should also have their rights to exercise their free will and build their own pattern of behaviours.