Scientific research should be carried out and controlled by the governments rather than private companies.

The Government should manage and execute scientific findings instead of privately owned organisations. It is agreed that the government should take charge of scientific research. This essay will first discuss the financial benefits accessible by the government and the quality of scientific research when handled by the government. Firstly, the government is in charge of the monetary policy and would have adequate access to funds to carry out a scientific project. It is an established truth that scientific projects are costly and would need a financially capable body to handle it, the government being the body that controls the flow of funds would have little or no issue funding scientific works as compared to a private organisation with limited funds. For example, when the Ebola virus broke out, W. H. O which is a government body had deployed scientist in Africa to curb the illness caused by the virus. Secondly, scientific findings handled by the government are usually of high standards and have good quality. Because of the large network the government possesses, when carrying out research they are accessible to experts from other countries in that field. The Government is aware they are answerable to the people and having a reputation to protect are also expected to give maximum output. Let's use China as a case study, it has been recorded that the government bodies has yielded better results than private bodies in the last decade with respect to scientific research. In conclusion, scientific works handled by the government are usually of higher standards and are usually properly funded to give the best results, while privately owned company may want to manage funds to execute scientific research which may lead to inaccuracies.