People aim to achieve the balance between their work and lives. But few people achieve it. What are the causes of the problems? How to overcome it?

Today, numerous people are struggling to keep a balance between work and life. In this essay, I aim to explore this complicated phenomenon from diverse perspectives, and bring some effective measures. To my maid, an arrange of factors contribute to their failure. Firstly, it is employers and companies that are to blame. They always focus on how to maximize corporate profits, but ignore their employees, such as an unreasonable job arrangement often lead them dead beat via work overtime to finish the task. Secondly, the high living pressure force citizens to work the longer time for increasing income. The high inflation rate makes civic life harder and harder, therefore many people need to work harder, for example, they take two jobs at one or earn overtime allowance to support their family living cost. Finally, intense competition leads workers to strive for self-improvement. Thus, many people use their rest or family time for studying and training to keep them competitive in the office. The problems need a cooperation of individuals and society to overcome. To begin with, bosses and enterprises should plan a better arrangement of their employers' work and try to avoid taking up their personal time as much as possible. In addition, governments and organisations could provide more help and benefits for citizens to decrease their life stresses. For instance, the organisation might increase staff welfare, and the authorities should take more measures to control inflation. Lastly, as an individual, a reasonable schedule of work and life would help them to overcome this issue. In conclusion, inhuman work arrangements, high inflation rate and cut-throat competition are the consequences of most people are hard to achieve the work-life balance. Thus, in order to address this problem, both societies and individuals should make an effort.