The cost of medical healthcare are increasing all the time. Governments are finding it difficult to balance the health care budget. Should citizens be totally responsible for their own health costs and take out private health insurance, or it is better to

It is undeniable that as years went by, the prices of healthcare services are getting expensive and for some countries, their government is having a dilemma to properly allocate the nation' s budget with this sector. While other people suggest that it should be every individual' s responsibility to pay their medical bills by getting private health insurance, I however believe that it is the responsibility of the government to allocate a certain amount of budget to provide free healthcare to its citizens. On the one hand, there are beneficial aspects that people can relish when getting a private health insurance. Firstly, they can choose the services that are essential and applicable for their medical needs. Secondly, once they opt for this kind of system, almost all kind of procedures and tests are free of charge and they get to choose an institution that has state-of-the-art facilities. Finally, extra fees can be refunded for some insurance company if their services were not used after few years of payment. For instance, Maxicare, which is a private health insurance in the Philippines, has a regulation that state, once fully paid for 10 years, half of what they paid will be converted to cash and still get to avail 100% of the medical services as a token of loyalty to the company. On the other hand, there are also valuable reasons that the government should provide always the needed budget for the healthcare of its denizens. First and foremost, the taxes paid by the people should be allocated to vital sectors of the nation and one of them is for the medical services, because this will uplift the public’s whole being that they are given importance by the government. Moreover, citizens not only give away their hard earn money to help the government to build infrastructures and other facilities for the people but also to consider to aid the health care system, as it will benefit the citizens to become more productive, and can easily seek medical attention when needed the most. Last but not least, the poverty-stricken sector of the community will enormously benefit with this free of charge services. To exemplify, the president of the Philippines signed a memorandum that a free healthcare to all can be applied not only for taxpayers but also to the oppressed group of the nation where in they can be admitted without paying in institutions that are funded by the government. In conclusion, getting health care insurance can be beneficial especially for people who can afford to purchase it, however, the government should take into consideration that not all citizens can afford to pay for it, therefore, it is still their responsibility to provide free healthcare to the people.