The costs of medical health care are increasing all the time. Governments are finding it difficult to balance the health care budget. Should citizens be totally responsible for their own health costs and take out private health insurance, or is it better to have a comprehensive health care system which provides free health services for all? Discuss your viewpoint on this issue.

For many decades, medical science has become a debatable issue across the globe because of its excessive annual budget. While some people admits that it is the duty of people to live an active lifestyle to avoid health issues and not to burden the government for their illness, others are of the opinion that a regulated health care management system must be there for tax payers of the country. In this essay we will discuss both of these views and why I conceive that by collaborative effort of both by civic bodies and citizens would aleviate the problem of health care budget. There are many compelling reasons to believe that people of the country are solely liable their bad health. It has been generally seen that because of junk food, majority number of people have been developing diseases such as obesity which is one of the root causes to depression, excessive fatigue and sleep disorder. For example, workaholics due to their hectic schedule and children because of their taste often depend om fast food which drastically weakens their overall health; consequently leading to overweight and anxiety problems. These circumstances could easily be avoided by controlling the amount of processed food people intake, hence majority of health issues are self-created and citizens must not seek free aid for such health issues from the government. Conversely, there is a group of people who insists that it is the responsibility of public bodies to take care of their people's health by developing a health-care program for free for each individual. I certainly believe that treatment for life-threatning diseases such as cancer and ebola must be included on the program as the cost is huge which is not affordable by everyone. For instance, the government shall fix a cap on the amount of free health services. Moreover, government agencies could provide such medical services at subsidised rates so that the country's health care budget could be balanced effectively. Therefore, for hazardous and growing diseases, it is recommended to develop a health care scheme. In conclusion, although it is the duty of the government to protect and provide medical support to their citizens but that should only be applicable to life-threatning diseases. An individual must follow an active lifestyle to avoid petty diseases. I strongly believe that with combined efforts of the citizens and their government, the amount of health issues could be terribly reduced.