Leisure is a growing industry, but people no longer entertain themselves as much as they used to because the use of modern technology has made them less creative.

Leisure is a pivotal part of an individual’s life in order to maintain balance from work and fun and due to the advancement of technology, it became a hindrance for people to enjoy it creatively. So, some insist that the public were happier in the past when life was still simple that they manage to savor their free time with worthwhile events. In my part, I disagree with the statement because the generation today became resourceful and artistic during their leisure time with the help of the latest technology. In the past, children were just playing outside the house and watch limited number of programs in the television during their free time, this kind of activities lead them to become stagnant since their ability to learn something new do not have enough resources. However, at present although children can still play outside, their horizon broaden because there are various activities they can choose from since people keep on thinking new ideas to generate fun-filled activities in order for them to experience a new version of leisure. For instance, there are different types of educational games that can be downloaded for free in the mobile phones. In this way, children and adults can have fun while learning with the use of gadgets. Moreover, with the additional programs on television today, people have more options to discover and explore different phenomena just by watching on the screen at home. In addition, people in the past had difficulty to earn extra money due to the scarcity of available options and leisure activities that was famous decades ago were just chatting with neighbors or simply do nothing. However, today, due to modern technology, people become resourceful and use their gadgets to earn extra cash. For instance, other housewives sell some items online while taking care of their children. This type of creativity leads them to have a worthwhile leisure time because it makes them busy and at the same time generate additional income. In conclusion, modern technology did not lessen the creativity of people to enjoy their leisure time, instead it became a way for them to explore new options and enjoy it in a more fun and resourceful way.