The continued rise in the world’s population is the greatest problem faced by humanity at the present time. What are the causes of this continued rise? Do you agree that it is the greatest problem faced by humanity?

The number of individuals born across the globe is on the rise. On account of this, some people believe it is currently the biggest issue being encountered by mankind. What factors have contributed to this surge? Is this the gravest issue that confronts us? This essay will attempt to objectively examine all significant components in detail. By elaborating on the constituent elements, it is my hope to shed greater illumination on the topic. In my opinion, there are several reasons behind this population explosion. On the other hand, this is not the most menacing threat to existence. The following two paragraphs will delve effectively into both aspects. First, one of the causes is the lack of awareness of birth control measures. Second, many deadly diseases are now curable because of improvements in medical science. To substantiate the above, tuberculosis, a contagious disease caused many deaths in India in the past. But now it is can be easily treated. However, many natural disasters like earthquakes, tsunamis and hurricanes claim millions of lives around the globe every year. Next, wars and terrorism are some of the most serious issues which need to be addressed soon. To corroborate what has just been stated, the recent terror attacks in New Zealand and Sri Lanka have terrified people all around the world. In light of the above, it is true that people do not have knowledge of contraceptives is a distinct part of our reality. Contrarily, tsunamis and floods do not make this growth in population the most significant threat to mankind. Bringing this essay to a close, there is little doubt that we are faced with a serious problem. Nevertheless, the issue is not insurmountable.