The claim that animals have “rights” has been the subject of much debate since the 1970s. Are zoos helping or hurting our animals? Should zoos be banned?

Animals rights is most discussed and one of the highly debated topics in most of the television programs and few magazines. With the cutting of trees and spreading of industrialization as well as societyhood, animals are on the verge of extinction, whereas most of the species have already been extict or fall in the category of endangered species. Thus, to my opinion zoos are the best place for these animals, making it most fittest place for their survival by looking at the adverse conditions today. Ample amount of reasons justify in order to support the idea. Below mentioned are few among plentitudes of a reason. Firstly, the environmental factor poses a great threat to the jungle species and other animal species existing on our planet. With human technology emerging as a trend, there have been a lot of dangers emerging as well resulting in global warming of our planet and indirectly affecting the live of these animals. In such a case, zoo is the only home for these animals where they are taken care of and treated properly with medicinal and other amenities required for their survival. For instance, animals have been moving towards cities due to humans demolishing jungles for cutting trees and spreading townships, as a result disturbing personal life of animals and making jungles quite small to live in for a lot of species, and because animals too follow area ownership for a particular range of land, with jungles declining other animals are forced to move out of the jungle for their survival. The adverse effects of gloabal warming has also resulted in the vaporization of lakes and rivers, the vital source of their day-to-day life, this enforces animals to a constrained set of living or fighting for the remains of natural sources left in the area. Thereby increasing animals death rate. Secondly, illegal animal trafficking by humans in most parts of the world is resulting in extinction of species of tigers for skin, elephants for tusk and other species. In this scenario, only place left safe for these animals is zoo, where they are guarded all the time. Not only this endangered species like panda are often provided with nanny in these zoo to take care of them with all that is needed, and in few years these zoo keepers have been able to prevent them from declining as a endangered species category into a balanced animal species category. Threfore, the conclusion of asserted points above is only that the zoo is the most secure, happy, and a healthy home for the animals, because humans have enforced environment to turn against these animals and thus it becomes our duty as well as responsibility to protect them.