some people suggest that a country should try to produce all the food for its population and import as little food as possible.

it is a common belief that countries all over the world should have self-sufficient supply rather than import food from other countries. While some people agree that the country should try to produce their food for themselves instead of getting foods from overseas countries. However, I cannot entirely agree with the given statement. On the one hand, some people argue that a country should try to make plenty of to reserve for their dwellers because of some factors. First of all, ensuring quality products that they consume. For instance, people can know the food resources or those products whether it is good or bad. Moreover, the self-sufficient supply can help cut the waste of foods in the world. For example, when the farmer grows plants. Afterward, they seek seeds to reserve for the next term without buying seeds. Nevertheless, I believe that the self-sufficient supply can bring some downside. Firstly, it is not suitable for all the countries in the world. For example, some countries had been desertification and drought. Therefore, they cannot grow plants. Secondly, it does not benefit the global economy. For instance, when a country does not react with another country in the world, it can be isolation. This will reduce their economy and lag behind compared with the world. In summarize, while some people think that their country does not need to import foods or goods from foreign countries because they can grow foods and produce all the food for themselves. However, I disagree with this because this will bring some drawbacks and not suitable in some countries