The chart of marriages and divorces rates in US between 1970 and 2000 and the marital status of adult American in the same period.

The electronic devices, through which people can get information of the world, play a pivotal role by knowing the fact and figure of the outer world. It is a controversial whether radio makes people hilarious and at the same time, telecast pragmatic information or television does that one. From my point of view, I, holistically, agree that the idiot box is more enjoyable and provides real data. First and foremost, the TV set has visual and sound features and the TV screen can be changed as well. This is the intriguing features for which people prefer to watch TV. The other reason is that people can understand easily what is the purpose of the character, since people can hear and look the movement of that portrait character. For example, when any serious political thought reveals in the TV, people get the evidence. As a result, if any politicians deny the fact which has been told in the live telecast, other opponents could show the proof with record and video. Moreover, children and adult love watch cartoons, serials, et Cetra on the TV which satisfy the mind of people. Therefore, whatever the object is shown on TV, attracts of all ages. On the contrary, the radio has only one salient feature that is sound. This sound comes from one or more people who talk on the microphone. In addition, the radio is unable to show the character or host visually which sounds uninteresting. Besides that it, invariably, telecasts advertisement intermittently during any types of programs which are annoying. For instance, last night, I was listening the radio where a ghost story was told by a person, but in the throe of the show, one very noisy advertisement comes that spoil the whole interest in the ghost tale. It can also be added that it is impossible for people to hear any serious conversation, because the way radio broadcaster is very fast forward. Ergo, the radio is neither practical nor relish visually. In conclusion, most of the people prefer radio to magical box. However, I second that watching TV provides people a huge information with evidence which, is more powerful than the radio.