Some people think that instead of preventing climate change, we need to find a way to live with it.

The world is producing more waste than ever before and hence it is becoming increasingly important to recycle and reuse all products. Some citizens believe that the only way people will start recycling the residue is if governments pass ruling and make it mandatory. This essay will argue that despite being a simple task, the action of decomposing discarded materials is not performed by many and therefore it must be enforced by law. Many people think that recycling it not required or citizens should be allowed to choose whether or not they want to engage in this activity. They believe it is the duty of the local municipal commissions to reclaim and reprocess the garbage. Furthermore, they are against imposing it on people because it will increase the work for already stressed judicial system. For instance, in the United kingdom, counties have started to make roads out of chemically treated plastic refuse. So clearly, there is no need for any legalities around recycling. Conversely, if countries make it a mandate to recycle waste materials, then it will force their citizens to obey the rules. Moreover, the fear of being fined or punished will make sure that they decompose and reuse all possible scrap. According to a recent study by Harvard University, nations in which not segregating the trash is a punishable act, an astonishing fifty percent more citizens practice the simple act of separating the garbage into different bins. These reasons have bolstered the idea to legalise recycling. To conclude, this essay argued that people who are against the concept of making recycling a legal requirement, have a flawed understanding of it and severely underestimate its benefits. In my opinion, it is absolute imperative that governments make it mandatory for every citizen to recycle their waste and levy heavy fines to ensure that no one breaks this law.