The chars below show the percentage of monthly household income spent on various items by two different groups in one European country.

Several people are of a viewpoint that educating the pupils at their residences is the most beneficial way for their progress; however, the opponents think that the schools play a greater role. This essay will discuss how constraint-free learning at homes and well-structured teaching at educational institutions are advantageous. In my opinion, the combination of schools and home learning is pivotal in an individual's life. On the one hand, learning at one's own house without any strict rules helps in better understanding of concepts. It is said that when students are free-minded, they grasp easily and retain for a long time; therefore, imparting long-lasting knowledge in them will surely help in their intellectual growth. For example, a recent survey in the UK has found that the educators who study only at home have greater conceptual knowledge than those who studied only at the schools. On the other hand, teaching children at school is the traditional method followed everywhere in the world, and is crucial for their advancement. Educational institutions have all the facilities that are required for teaching them; moreover, they have various teachers who have excellent skills and techniques to teach them in the best possible way. For instance, numerous studies have consistently found that if a child is not enrolled in a school, he or she will not be able to develop his potentials to the fullest. From my perception, both home and school learning play a vital role in a student's growth. Although the schools have all the facilities for educating young ones, the home is the best for self-study. To provide ample evidence, if a child does not do his homework given by the teachers at school, the personal growth is restricted. In conclusion, both schooling and studying at home are of paramount significance in a child's development. From my perspective, the absence of any of these will hamper their progress.