The camera has changed the way we look at the world and the way that we celebrate special occasions.

Nowadays, visual systems have revolutionised humans’ lives. People of the world have a better view of their surroundings by using a camera. I personally believe that recording of live events, using of visual effects in movies and availability to more equipped cameras in news are three important reasons behind it. Obviously, recording of live national celebrations and satellite TV programmes, producers these days are able to broadcast different nations’ cultures to the world. For instance, the U. S. Citizens have become familiar with Asians’ cultures far easier due to accessing better to the live events shown on Satellite or the Internet. However, in the past, they only had to find them in magazines, newspapers or sometimes local flyers. The second reason behind it is that watching movies, people can recognise better other lifestyles. Definitely, since the introduction of the camera, western culture has become more understandable to other nations because they are always exposed to visual scenes related to western countries, shown on television. As a prime example, Jeans, a very popular fashion in the U. S. A. , became a common type of wearing as they were shown in western movies, and now even in very remote areas of Africa people used to use these clothes. Lastly, we can see viewers have deeper concepts to the reports broadcasted on the media. Had not the camera been invented, individuals would not have accessed to such high qualities of these visual scenes, while now they can immediately watch live news, including other countries’ festivals, national celebrations or worldwide sports championships. For example, I became familiar with the Chinese’s festivals shown on BBC news. Watching it led me to know more about these people’s habits, food or their ceremonies. In conclusion, by using the camera, more details of humans’ lives have been figured out. I give a green light to this device because it has been extremely influential not only in the movie but in news or other live programs shown on TV.