It is often difficult for young people to find a good job without previous work experience. Governments should encourage employers to choose young people when they need new workers.

It is challenging indeed to get a reliable job as a fresher as the employers, in most of the cases, pick the employees who have a past history of work in reputed organisations and have relevant work experience. But this trend should be changed. I support that the government should inspire employers to pick youths in needs of new workers for the following reasons. First of all, a large number of educated youths are unemployed in different parts of the world. For instance, in my land, Pakistan, the number of educated youths is not few. A substantial number of highly educated youths are seeking jobs but not getting as the employers prefer the expert hands. They do not rely upon the unskilled fresh graduates. If this trend continues, the rate of unemployment will go beyond control shortly. Moreover, unless the young people are getting involved with any sort of jobs or professions, they will not get their experience. So, at least to make them experienced in a particular field, the employers should pick them. Salary is not a fact for the fresh graduates, they are in need of a job to prove their skills and get some ideas on professional life. There were no jobs for a fresher like me in Pakistan a couple of years ago. When I completed my graduation from the University of Karachi, it was really difficult for me to find a job. Almost all the job advertisements required applicants having at least three years of professional experiences. If the authority fails to motivate companies to hire fresh graduates, many of them would become depressed and get involved in crimes. To conclude the topic, I think it is only the government who can intervene here to change the situation. Still, a large number of educated youths are seeking jobs. The scenario is almost the same around the world. If the youths are ignored in the job market, their moral degradation is a matter of time only. The corporations should make a balance while recruiting.