The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organisation

Culture is the way of life of a particular set of people and it is believed by some that the most effective method of understanding other cultures is by working for an international organization. However, I completely disagree with this view because they are several other ways to get accustomed to other cultures which includes; learning from the internet and migration. To begin, I tend to disagree that the most preferable way to understanding a new culture is working for an international organization because most organizations have an official language that is being spoken. Although many people hail from different countries to work in these kind of companies, yet it is almost always basically for official purpose and there may not be time for social activities. Hence, the language spoken and mode of dressing might have to be official as well, therefore, this is likely not to give maximum opportunity to learn other important aspects of culture one is interested in. For this reason, not possibly is this the best method of getting accustomed to other cultures. Nevertheless, I believe that the internet is a better means of learning other culture. One can easily browse the internet, search for and get useful information about the culture to be understood; language, food, dressing and other non-material aspect. Furthermore, the use of the social media sites such as WhatsApp, Facebook and Instagram, to mention a few, could also be beneficial. Easy will it be to find and make friends with foreign citizens, chat with them and get useful and detailed information about all aspects of their culture. By and large, this is one easy way of learning and understand other cultures. Finally, my most compelling argument is to immerse and acclimatize oneself in a foreign country and this can be achieved through migration. With this, one would be able to learn evidently and adjust fully to the new environment and culture being learned. This is possibly the best way of learning a foreign culture. In conclusion although working for a multinational establishment could expose one to learning a foreign language, I strongly believe that it is not such an effective method as perusing the internet and social media sites to source for information or getting fully acclimatized in the foreign country through migration.