Employers should give long holidays to employees to encourage them to do their job well.

Workers can be motivated to work by giving them longer breaks. I believe that although the high performance could be attained with adequate leave entitlement at work, yet it must be with certain limits. This essay will first discuss the policy of enough holidays are important to enhance job satisfaction and performance and then discuss why it important to maintain leaves within certain period. To begin with, the contentment among employees will increase, as they can enjoy the sufficient long breaks from the office work. An employed person at average works 9-5 and has little time to relax and enjoy which will eventually create resentment and de-motivation. If employed individuals get enough time to relax, they feel contented and work with more dedication and determination. Consequently, the company will achieve the desired outlook and goals. For instance, according to survey concluded by Apple Inc, the high salaries and better positions do not alone give work satisfaction, enough annual holidays are also included in it. However, it can be ignored that extended off days from the work will cost a lot to company’s business and country’s economy. The provision of long leaves will be ineffective, if workers are at holding important position, such as, Judges in courtroom and consultant in offices. Another aspect of taking long leaves is that it becomes difficult for workers to concentrate on work after a long discontinuation in work routine. They cannot evade themselves from the period of enjoyment and relaxation, and thus it took time to adapt to work environment. In conclusion, I believe that although the better work performance and productivity of staff member cannot be ensured unless enough holidays are provided, long holidays could have negative impacts. Therefore, it is important to set them within some reasonable limits.