Some people think that one of the ways to solve environmental problems is to increase price of fuel for cars and other vehicles.

It is a thought conceived by some that one of the solutions to detrimental issues of the environment is to inflate the cost of automobile fuel. However, while I believe that the inflation of petroleum price could help curb environmental problems, other ways like, the prohibition of deforestation, could also prove useful. To begin with, the impact of increased vehicular fuel on the environment could have clear advantages. For one, the hike in the pricing of petroleum products would discourage the use of vehicles that depends on them, consequently, oil refineries that are the major pulluters of the atmosphere would be forced with low patronage leading to their closure. For another, the increase in fuel price would reduce road congestion because people would be forced to walk, whereas, without the inflation of fuel prices people would drive their cars. For example, two-third of the America citizens have cars, causing serious road traffic and more travel time. Hence, for these reasons, it is clear that an upward review of the fuel prices would result in an environment rid of pollution. In addition, the prohibition of deforestation could improve the environmental condition in many ways. Firstly, the preservation of the countryside and all the variety of plant species there rather than its destruction for the building of factories, houses and power plants would be a solution to environmental problems. Secondly, since plant absorbes carbon dioxide and produces oxygen, it should be protected in order to clean the environment from the fumes that automobile produces. For instance, in Brazil, large portions of rainforests are secured so that the plant revitalizes the air quality. Thus, from here, it is clear that deforestation could mitigate environmental problems. To conclude, inflating the price of fuel for cars would solve the environmental problems, also, I believe that the ban of deforestation would be productive. Globally the forests should be preserved in order to have a future clean environment.