The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organisation

Multinational organisations can be found in most major cities around the world these days. Working for multinational company thought by many to the most effective way to learn about different cultures. Although working for such a company provides the opportunity to mix with people from a variety of cultural background, I would argue that this is not necessarily the best way to learn about the cultures. There is no doubt that for some people, working for a multinational organisation will enhance their understanding of other cultures. The first reason is that in a multinational organisation one can learn about the customs and traditions of other countries through mixing with people from different backgrounds who worked in the company for analysing with greater depth of understanding of a culture. There may also be the chance to relocate to work in another country, which would mean completely immersion in the culture However, there is a number of reasons that are not necessarily the best way. Firstly, there is no guarantee that you will be a person who gets such exposure to other culture since it depends on your position within the company. Not all employees have rules where they regularly mix with other cultures. Also, there are other excellent ways to achieve such a goal. Many people these days travel the world, and this is an opportunity to meet and spend time with people from other countries. It is also possible to do voluntary work with organisation and charities that work in other countries, something that would mean you meet a mix of people rather than just Those who work in companies. In conclusion, despite the potential ways in which working for a multinational company can result in contact with people from the other cultures, believe that it cannot assume it is the best way as their opinions to do this.