The best way to understand other cultures is to work for a multinational organisation.

There is no doubt that today the multinational companies provide a better future. Some people consider this to be an excellent source of intercultural exchange, however, I partially agree with them, as there are other alternatives as well. In this essay, I will highlight how such companies along with some other techniques can educate us related to foreign customs. To commence with, the individuals, who work in MNCs, are given real time targets, because of which they may lack creating some bond with employees from other countries. Moreover if they do so either by hook or crook, then also they would never be able to understand their tradition in the depth. For example, an Indian native working with these agencies, along with some US citizens, could know about what Halloween is, but can never know the ancient history associated with it. In contrast, travel and tourism are the measures to this menace. A person who travels to other nations often hires a local guide, and have ample time to know the deep rooted culture of that place. On the other hand, not completely, but humans are given an opportunity to come across lives from other nations, they can learn languages more quickly. For instance, an Indian folk working with a Canadian can learn french, if frequently used. Additionally, these franchises may plan short trips to vacation destinations, so one need not to pay for local guides to attain knowledge regarding ancient customs, only fellow mates are enough. In conclusion, the multinational companies cannot provide an essential exposure, mandatory to inculcate new customs. Therefore it is clear that this idea for the latter being a good source of cultural exchange cannot be supported, despite, it is predicted that some other measures like travelling to foreign countries could be more beneficial along with this