Some people think that paying tax is their only duty while others believe that we have more responsibilities towards society.

A significant number of people believe that their only duty is to pay taxes. While other people argue that we have many other things to contribute to our society. In my opinion, apart from paying taxes on time, we have many other responsibilities towards our society. On the one hand, paying taxes on time is one of our major duties. Because the money that we pay is being used in various fields by our government. Take an example of the street lights and water supplies, the bill is paid by the government from the cash we pay as tax. Moreover, this wealth is used to create and maintenance of the roads. The salary of the Army, government doctors, teachers, and other social workers are paid from the tax money. What's more is that money is also being used to develop the infrastructure for healthcare and education, which helps to create a better future for us. On the other hand, we must not forget that there are other responsibilities to which we have to address. For instance, we should not throw garbage anywhere on the roads. Many people these days throw empty bottles and packages outside of their cars while they are driving, a few people spit outside of a bus while they are travelling. In addition to that individual while they travel to the mountains and the seas, left plastics which are used to wrap foods, which disturbs the balance of the eco-systems and nature. Moreover, despite the availabilities of public transport such as buses and shared cars, most people use their personal cars for their daily commute. We should stop doing these kinds of practices in order to make the world a better living place for us and our successors. To sum up, though it is commonly argued that paying tariff is the only responsibility that an individual can have but in my opinion, we should also be responsible to keep our society clean and try to be more environmentally friendly.