The best way to solve world's environmental problems is by increasing the cost of fuel.

Solving the world's environmental problem is by increasing the fuel rate is debatable. Some people claim that this is the best way. I completely disagree with this statement because there are other ways like using electric driven vehicles and by encouraging people to walk or use cycle instead of cars or motorbikes. However, increasing the fuel rate is not a permanent solution to solve environmental issues. Firstly, using electric vehicles which are ecofriendly will tackle our environmental pollution issues. In addition, they do not burn fuels or release toxic substances to the atmosphere. Moreover, these vehicles run on battery charging and they are quite reasonable. Further, they reduce sound pollution as they have soundproof engines. For instance, Japan has shown a remarkable drop in the levels of environmental pollution after the introduction of these electric vehicles. Therefore, these ecofriendly vehicles can solve the environmental issues as they do not burn the fuel. Secondly, by encouraging people to walk or cycling can help in resolving environmental issues. Walking or cycling will not only give health benefits but will also be of a great way to protect environment. Moreover, by walking to work places everyone will have individual satisfaction in their contribution to the environmental issues. Further, government must also reward all those who go to work places by walking or cycling. For example, I got perks as a token of appreciation from my CEO as I go by walk to my office often. In conclusion, unfortunately, hiking the fuel rate may not be of use in solving environmental issues to a large extent. Therefore, using electric cars or by walking or cycling seems to be a permanant solution to the global environmental problem of pollution.