In some areas of the US, a curfew is imposed, in which teenagers are not allowed to be out of doors after a particular time at night unless they are accompanied by an adult. What is your opinion.

In some parts of the United States, Parents prevent their adolescents of staying out late at night. That said, they should be at home before a specific time, except when they are out with their adults. I agree with this statement because of health and safety issues. As we know, our body is growing between ages 13 and 19, so our adolescents should be learning to eat, sleep and exercise in such a way that help their body to grow as well as possible. Therefore, one of the issues that parents shall manage is the teenagers’' sleeping time. Actually, if they are allowed to stay out late at night, it might disrupt their sleeping time schedule, so they couldn't sleep well and enough at night which might lead to harmful effects on their health. So in my opinion, it is better to set a particular time, so that teenagers reach home at night before it. Another reason for supporting my idea is that, almost all criminals are gathered together at night, especially late at night, so the teenagers might be lured by them which might change their future and their fate. So again, I believe that, it is better to encourage the teenagers to be at home before a specific time at night. Some people might say that, this statement is kind of restriction and could be stressor and might induce negative feelings to the teenagers. Actually by making the environment of the home positive, teenagers appeal to come to the home early at night without any pressure and stress. In conclusion, I think that the curfew, which is imposed in some states of US is a good law, because teenagers can grow healthier and also be safer next to their parents.