Some people argue that arts, such as painting and music, are a waste of money and the government should spend this money on other public services. with this statement?

In the modern era, attention to the value of art has risen significantly. Number of galleries, concerts, festivals and etc. Shows that there is a great financial aspect. There are groups of people who consider this expenditure misdirected. By this they mean this amount of money should be redirected to public services instead. I strongly disagree with them, because in my opinion the value of the art is not less than other public services. First of all, art is a very fundamental part of the culture. Throughout the history, communities have always published their views, beliefs and values in the form of paintings, sculptures, music and other forms of art. Therefore, presenting those artefacts today helps us study their culture, which in return results in a better understanding of historical processes. Only by analysing its own background a society can plan for its future. This should be also said that most artists have always had a sense of responsibility about political and social issues. As a result, they have displayed their opinion in their works. This shows the great potential of art to raise awareness among others. Although understanding a political situation could be very hard for the common, but depicting it in a painting enables the audience to better conceive the idea. Ultimately, they will be able to decide more clearly and wisely. In conclusion, there is a huge budget assigned to art, which some argue that could be used to address more and more problems with the public service. But I believe that the value gained from advocating art is as much as what could be gained from public services.