The best way to reduce youth crimes is to teach their parents parental skills

While many people are of the opinion that humans should admit a difficult circumstance, for example, an unpleasant job or lack of money, another view shared by others is that people should endeavour to improve these situations. From my own perspective, it is my opinion that we ought to make an attempt to better and overcome difficulties. On the one hand, people have reasons to think that accepting a harsh condition is good. This is due to the fact that employees might possess limited capabilities such as lack of training and skills or having health issues. Therefore, these people may agree to take the jobs which have no requirement of using strength and knowledge such as manual works; and these works, of course, could help them earn a lot of money as people wish to cover their everyday needs. At the same time, the job could have no labour protection equipment or labor insurance, which would guarantee their health and safety. On the other hand, I still concur with the idea that people need to strive for moving up in lives. The initial rationale is that make an endeavour to develop their own unfavourable situations could improve the quality and open up a new chapter in their lives. For instance, my uncle who had only two chickens at the beginning made his best effort to raise them, and gradually these two chickens have reproduced and developed into a farm with hundreds of chickens; and he got rich, therefore, thanks to his never give up mindset and continued effort. Furthermore, struggling to better would increase their position and status in society is another explanation of this belief. The most compelling reason is that people tend to respect those who do not accept their own destiny and make much progress in their lives. In conclusion, although people side with the notion that resigning themselves to a severe situation is a good action, my personal view would still be that people should strive to better in their lives for the aforementioned points.