In America, customers can return a purchased item for a full refundwithin thirty days. with this policy? Developyour position with illustrations and reasons.

A wedding is an occasion to celebrate the happiness of two people with their family and friends. Nowadays, it has been observed that weddings are celebrated in a grand manner and a lot of money is spent. In my opinion, this is largely a negative development; however, it does have some positive aspects. There are many reasons why bigger and expensive weddings are negative for the society. One of them is that a lot of money is spent on decorations and preparation of food. The most used material for the wedding decorations is plastic. After the marriage is over, the decorative items are thrown away. To elucidate, a rich family from South Africa organized their son’s marriage near the beaches of Cape Town in 2001. This wedding generated enormous amounts of waste and resulted in the death of many sea animals which consumed the waste items thinking they were food. The government also had to spend huge amounts of money to clean up the garbage. Another negative aspect is that a lot of food is wasted during these big weddings. As per the statistics, food wastage has increased by 20 percent since 2005 and the primary reason is the way people have started celebrating family events. Overall, in my opinion, bigger and costlier weddings do not provide much social value. This money can be used for other social causes. On the other hand, there are a few positive aspects of having the huge weddings. One of them is that they can create jobs for local people or help to grow the local businesses. For example, India’s richest person, Mr. Ambani spent around 100 million dollars on his daughter’s wedding. This big wedding created around 20, 000 jobs. They also invited local businesses to produce handicrafts and ethnic clothing items that could be given away as presents to invitees. Thus, having a big marriage event does have some positive outcomes. To conclude, bigger and expensive weddings do benefit the economy in some way. However, in my opinion, the environmental damage they cause is too serious to be overlooked and hence, this practice should be discouraged. Do you have an essay on this topic? Submit it below in the comments for a free band score estimate.