The best way to improve children’s life is fathers and mothers attending course for parenting and child development.

We have witnessed many incidents relating to children due to the inadequate or inappropriate ways of raising a child of parents. To a certain degree, I believe that taking part in classes of parenting and child development would be a reasonable solution; however, I would argue that there are other alternatives to take in order to raise children. On the one hand, courses for parenting and child development are required as they are conducted for a better mean of taking care of children. It is no doubt true that by joining these classes, parents stand a great chance of increasing their knowledge about nourishing their children. For instance, in Vietnam, more than 80% of parents agree that they cannot learn how to communicate properly with their children without these classes. Furthermore, parenting is a complex and tiring job; therefore, those people who are parents can lessen their stress by having more people sharing same circumstances through these courses. Along with acknowledging raising a child, parents sometimes need to have friends to listen to them and help them in time. On the other hand, taking classes for parenting is considered not an ultimate choice since there are other means of learning these skills. Firstly, people can have experiences from their parents, grandparents of their kids. Although some elderly might have different ways of caring for children, most of these required skills are the same regardless of the age and era. Secondly, if some grandparents are no longer alive or unable to approach, parents still have another alternative by using the internet. It is no doubt true that learning to be parents through the internet can lead to certain misconceptions, some of the information is reliable and can be adopted. In conclusion, being a parent will never be considered an easy work as there are a lot of things to acquire. However, I believe that besides taking courses for parenting, there are other alternatives should not be neglected.