Caring for children is probably the most important job in any society. Because of this, all mothers and fathers should be required to take a course that prepares them to be good parents. with this view?

It is true that parents shoulder a huge responsibility while bringing up their children and raising a child is not an easy task. However, I completely disagree with the idea that all parents must take parenting training while raising their children. In my opinion, the idea of all future parents should take a parenting class is impractical. Most prospective parents have jobs and busy schedules, and they may not be willing to attend such classes. This raises the question of whether parents would be punished if they didn't attend the course. This would be completely incorrect, therefore obliging parents to take such classes would be impractical. Besides, even if parents attended the classes, it would be too difficult to decide a course syllabus that fits everyone because every individual has a different mindset. As well as being impractical, I would agree that training courses would be useless. Mothers and fathers have been raising their children for thousands of years without any obligatory course. Parenting skills are partly learnt by older generations, neighbours, even friends. Perhaps more importantly, parents are learning parenting skills from their children. One could ask how this is possible? The answer is that parents develop different kinds of strategies for raising their children. They start trying some of them on their children, and eventually they know which one fits for both themselves and their children thanks to the responses of their children towards those strategies. None of those mentioned in this paragraph needs the implementation of compulsory taught course. In summary, while raising a child could be tough sometimes for the parents, they can always find a way rather than a parenting course to tackle with the problems.