Some people feel that it is necessary to test new medicines on animals, while other people feel that this is not fair on animals and not necessary.

Testing new medicines on animals is increasingly becoming popular these days. Although, it is the belief of some people that a clinical trial should be conducted on animals while others see it as unnecessary and dangerous. This essay will discuss why conducting a clinical trial may be harmful to them, but why at the same time, it is ultimately superior. To being with, the need to test new medicine is relatively dangerous to the health of these animals and it is unnecessary. They are an important creatures that need to be cared for, and not to, perhaps, endanger their lives intentionally. For instance, a monkey that was used for clinical trial at the university of Ife, Nigeria, actually died three (3) days after the procedure. A dog, in additions, also lost her sight after the completion of the same procedure at the aforementioned institution. For these reasons, the belief of some people that animals should not be used for such procedure is justified. Using animals for this procedure is, however, the best choice as they possessed almost the same body's structure like human begins and some of these medications can also be used to treat them whenever they are ill. A very good example of this is, a rat that was used to test for the effectiveness of an Antibiotics, after tested positive to a bacteria infection, of which, it was healed at the end of the exercise. And besides, loosing an animal is better than a human being. On these accounts, testing a new medicines on animals is considerably better. Finally, the necessity of testing a new medicine on animals is obviously supported by some people while others are eventually against it. This essay discussed why testing on animals may be dangerous to their health and unnecessary, but why it is ultimately the best option.