The best way to help developing countries is to give them financial aid. Write an essay either agreeing or disagreeing with this statement. Suggest alternatives to this policy.

The effectiveness of monetary aid to help developing countries is a topic that is often argued about. While there may be contradicting views such a statement, i disagree with it being the best way to offer help. To start off, there's no guarantee that the financial aid is essentially being used for the country's benefit. In countries with deep rooted corruption, it’s common for such money to be re-routed to fill a politician's private pockets. Apart from this, mismanagement of funds due to inexperienced planning and execution can worsen the existing condition. For example, an upcoming nation might not have the experience or knowledge on how to build proper bridges that don’t break down during a natural calamity simply because they have not built one enough times to learn from their mistakes. Therefore, we need to look at other ways in order to truly offer help. There are a few alternatives to this model. Help can be provided by setting up companies in developing countries that generate income. This reduces dependence for further funds from outside. Material aid can also be offered instead of money. For instance, a country struggling to provide electricity to its cities can be given help in the form of functioning solar panel set ups and windmill installations by richer countries. Furthermore, free courses aimed at training skilled labour in recent advancements can make a world of a difference. Such a model is more likely to uplift a country than offering plain financial help. Therefore, to conclude, i would like to reiterate that offering monetary help is not always the best way to help a developing country. There are other effective ways as well.