TOPIC: More developing countries are given aid from international organizations to help them in their development plans. Some people argue that financial aid is important but others suggest that practical aid and advice are more important.

Developing countries often receive different types of aids from international organizations. It is argued by some that financial help is important; however, others argue that other kind of aids, such as practical aid, is more important. In my opinion, developing countries should be provided with practical aid as it will help them in overcoming financial issues in the long run. This essay will discuss both sides, and it will also explain why practical aid is more important. On the one hand, many people believe that developing countries should be provided with financial assistance because it will improve the living standard of the public. If a country has finances, it would be possible for the government to invest in different projects such as transport, healthcare and education, due to which overall living standard of the people in developing countries will improve. For instance, Afghanistan was provided financial aid by different organizations and countries around the world, which helped in improving the educational and health sector in the country. Because of this reason, some people apprehend that financial aid should be provided. On the other hand, some argue that different practical skills and strategies should be shared with the developing countries, and I agree with this school of thought as it will decrease the impoverished nation’s dependency on others in the long run. By sharing practical skills and advice, skilled workforce in developing countries will increase. These people would be able to get better employment opportunities for possessing a specific skill and can also establish their businesses in their home countries which will eventually create more job opportunities. Take Iraq, for example, where foreign NGOs are working on teaching different skills to the public in order to make them self sufficient. Therefore, because of this, I believe emerging nations should be provided with practical skills and advice. To conclude, although some people are in favour of providing financial aid to the developing countries, I personally believe that financial help is a short term solution, and practical aid and advice would benefit developing countries more as it will make these countries self-sufficient, and their dependency on other countries will decrease.