Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening, and what measures can be taken to tackle this problem.

It is often to say that a large number of criminals commit either the same number of crimes or more once they have served their first sentence. This is the result of the lack of education and rehabilitation plans in jails. This phenomenon could be fixed developing different plans to help approach offenders to adapt to the society once they are released from prison. Firstly, one of the most important reason of why the offenders commit crimes again is because during their sentence, they do not have the opportunity to learn and develop different skills to help them to be part of the society and have a better future. A significant number of criminals did not receive any education, hence they turn to crime to survive. There are two different solutions that can avoid criminals to commit crime again. One is to provide them with plans to develop skills such as: painting, plumbing, wood working among others. This will help to find different opportunities and solutions when they finish with their sentence, therefore, they can aim for a job in an area that they like. Other solution, is to implement a system that connects them with companies that are looking to employ people with the skills they have developed while serving their sentence. In conclusion, educational plans and skills developing are two of the measures that can provide a possible solution to prevent people from making mistakes that could send them back to jail. This will also help to build a better society.