The best way to deal with the rising problem of traffic and transportation is to encourage people to live in cities rather than in the suburbs or in the countryside.

Nowadays, with the advent of increasing problem of traffic and transportation, motivating residents to live in cities rather than in the suburbs and countryside can be regarded as the most suitable way for soling this issue. Personally, I disagree this idea. First of all, even though people moving to live in downtown could effectively avoids long-distance transportation assumption, short-distance issue will obviously occur in the certain place. To be extended, if huge amount of people change their living circumstance, which from suburbs to cities, there will be obvious problem of increasing population. Therefore, the using rate of both private cars and public transportations will grow dramatically. As a result, the more serious traffic congestion could be easily observed. Hence, motivating people to live in cities will become meaningless in resolving traffic or transportation matters, but even likely cause more troubles. Secondly, if people migrate to cities, the infrastructure will be damaged more quickly because of the higher using of transportations. This leads to the inconsiderable method of dealing with this problem. For example, if the road can only bear five thousands vehicles every time, but there are doubled number cars on the road, the road will be ruined in a faster way. Therefore, if quantities of vehicles always overwhelm the total weight bearing of the road, there will not be entire road and traffic conditions will become more serious. In this case, this key point may likely trigger to more traffic matters, instead of tackling. In conclusion, even encouraging people live in cities rather than countryside might solve the trouble sometime, this is not the most perfect way because it will lead to more issues, which are traffic congestions and damaged infrastructure, instead of really focused on dealing with the problem.