One of the consequences of improved technology is that many jobs that used to be done by people can now be complete by robots or computers. Do you think the advantages of this development outweighs the disadvantages?

Due to the increasing advancement in technology, jobs doing by people will replace by robots or computers soon. Although this initiative has advantages like machines will be more accurate and less time-consuming. Still, in my opinion, the disadvantages are more worrisome because many people will lose their jobs, and devices are more prone to get down. On the one hand, many people believe that computer replacement over humans is more beneficial. They think that robots will do all the work single-handedly with the utmost precision. That will reduce the need for the workforce, and businesses do not have to hire many people. For example, these days, doctors are considering robots to operate complicated surgical procedures where the optimal precision required, like brain surgeries. However, I disagree with this view because robots are the machine and when it can down in the middle of the operation that will lead to a drastic situation which can be challenging to handle. On the other hand, in my opinion, machines cannot replace human efforts. If this happens many, people will lose their jobs, which will increase the rate of unemployment in the society. As a result, the economy of the nation will be dramatically affected. For example, In Canada, the number of financial institutions are replacing bank teller with the banking machine; therefore, many unfortunate, people lost their jobs in the last few years. Furthermore, I believe that computers can stop working without any intimation that will create a challenging situation and may take some time to reboot. For instance, in recent years, the most common reason for plane crashes are the computer system went down suddenly. To conclude, although computers have many benefits, it shouldn't be replaced over a human because people will lose their jobs, and equipment can stop working without a prior warning.