The best way to deal with the rising problem of traffic and transportation is to encourage people to live in cities rather than in the suburbs or in the countryside.

In recent times, it is becoming more preferable to combat the increase in congestion on the roads by recommending that individuals reside in the metropolis against living in the village. This essay will explain why this is the right decision to make as regards decongesting the roads. Firstly, most towns have been observed to have a robust transport system which is able to control the influx of vehicles. This is as a result of the high number of industries in this area which makes it imperative to improve the road network for the quick movement of finished goods after production. For instance, the popular car manufacturing company, Innoson which predominates the southern part of the country has invested greatly in the maintenance of roads as well as in assisting the government to train workers in the Road safety department, an office specially tasked with the responsibility of controlling traffic in the urban environs. Secondly, if more people stay in the towns instead of the countryside, it will significantly reduce the rate of accidents that are occurring frequently. This is because the distance from the homesteads to places of work is far off and when a lot of people leave home at the same time to avoid the onslaught of the jam, there is a high probability of mishap occurring. For example, last week the village of Ibuku lost over 20 indigenes who were involved in a ghastly motor accident on their way back from work. In summary, I strongly agree that the best alternative to combat traffic is to advocate that people stay in the urban regions instead of the villages